Board of Trustees

The library board is committed to its charge to provide oversight and direction for the library. The board’s guiding principle is to ensure that the library continues to be an important academic, cultural, and social force in the Newtown community.

Michelle Brown

President
540-421-4376
mbrown@chboothlibrary.org

Donna Rahtelli

Vice President
203-426-7776
drahtelli@gmail.com

Gregory Branecky

Treasurer
203-426-2372
gbranecky@chboothlibrary.org

Elizabeth Litt

Secretary
203-240-6858
blitt@chboothlibrary.org

Elaine Corbo

Trustee
203-948-6714
ecorbo@chboothlibrary.org

Amy Dent

Trustee
203-304-8818
agdent@earthlink.net

Dana Flynn

Trustee
978-473-9415
iannacod@yahoo.com

Laura Goldstein

Trustee
203-364-1808
lgvsmv1013@aol.com

Beth Hamilton

Trustee
203-304-9285
beth.hamilton.4@gmail.com

Nicole Moeller

Trustee
203-257-8838
nmoeller@chboothlibrary.org

Anne Rothstein

Treasurer
203-994-6723
arothstein@chboothlibrary.org

David Schill

Trustee
203-270-0483
dschill@mohawknortheast.com

Katie Smith

Trustee
203-895-1097
ksmith@nsbonline.com

Alex Villamil

Trustee
203-223-3524
avillamil@chboothlibrary.org

Rose Marie Zaharek

Trustee
203-426-1745
rzaharek@gmail.com

William Lavery

Emeritus

Mary Thomas

Emeritus

 

The Town of Newtown maintains a page of current and past Board of Trustee meeting minutes, including subcommittee meetings. Click here to access minutes.

Library Board By-Laws

Pave the Way Online Form

Pave the Way Campaign Printable Explainer

Pave the Way Printable Order Form