Board of Trustees

The library board is committed to its charge to provide oversight and direction for the library. The board’s guiding principle is to ensure that the library continues to be an important academic, cultural, and social force in the Newtown community.

Trustees

  • Robert Geckle, President, (203) 426-3894, robertgeckle@gmail.com
  • Michelle Rosenthal, Vice President, (203) 426-0660, micheteach@aol.com
  • William McCarthy, Treasurer, (203) 270-3617, wmccarthy@nsbonline.com
  • Donna Rahtelli, Secretary, 203-426-7776, drahtelli@gmail.com
  • Tom D’Agostino, 203-426-4133, tdagostino@nsbonline.com
  • Amy Dent, 203-426-8796, agdent@earthlink.net
  • Christene Freedman, 203-739-5735, christenefreedman@msn.com
  • Laura Goldstein, 203-364-1808, lgvsmv1013@aol.com
  • Beth Hamilton, beth.hamilton.4@gmail.com
  • Colleen Honan, 203-426-0714, dth714@aol.com
  • Raymond Irrera, 203-426-3081, rirrera45@charter.net
  • Steve Meeker, stevemeeker@gmail.com
  • Matthew F. Mihalcik, 203-364-2973, mmihalcik@nsbonline.com
  • Walter Motyka, 203-426-0378, wsmotyka@aol.com
  • Mark Principi, 203-270-4500, principi@caldwellandwalsh.com
  • Anne Rothstein, 203-994-6723, arothstein@aol.com
  • Julia Starkweather, 203-426-0770, heroncourt@usa.net
  • William Lavery, Emeritus
  • Mary Thomas, Emerita

Meeting Minutes

Library Board By-Laws